Gifts of Time and Talent


Gifts of Time and Talent

Many volunteers' give their time and talents to enhance the daily lives of our residents. In fact, Bethesda had nearly 900 volunteers who contribute more than 33,000 hours of service each year.

Volunteers assist in a variety of ways:   

  • reading to residents
  • visiting with residents one-on-one
  • helping with art club as retired art teachers
  • providing companionship with Hospice residents
  • transporting residents within the residences
  • joining residents on day trips
  • providing musical entertainment  
  • delivering mail
  • staffing the gift shop
  • working in the office
  • lending additional set of hands as card players
  • helping with exercise as retired physical therapists

 
Our Volunteer Coordinators provide training and work with our volunteers to accommodate their schedules.

If you would like to give back by volunteering at one of our Bethesda residences or assisting with our Bethesda Hospice program, please contact one of our Volunteer Coordinators and learn more. Click on the Volunteer link. 

 

 

Adult Day Care at Bethesda Dilworth 
Terrie Massey
314-446-2103
tamassey@bethesdahealth.org

Adult Day Care at Charless Village 
Sheila Briick
314-846-2000
slbriick@bethesdahealth.org  

Bethesda Hospice
Ruth Rinker
314-446-0623
rarinker@bethesdahealth.org 

Bethesda Meadow
Darla Neely
636-449-1654
dfneely@bethesdahealth.org

Bethesda Southgate
Janice Keale
314-846-2000
jmkeale@bethesdahealth.org

Bethesda Dilworth
Leslie Simon
314-446-2177
lgsimon@bethesdahealth.org